Kiehl’s Daily Reviving Concentrate

Well Hello!!

I get up quite early in the mornings, and I have to be that early bird. So I do need something to wake me up instantly and give my skin a radiant boost.

And today’s product does the job for me, I will give you a detailed look at the ingredients and I guarantee that I will be EXTREMELY nitpicky on this one.

So today’s product is my morning glory – Midnight Recovery Concentrate‘s twinsie,

kiehls_daily_reviving_concentrate_30ml_1

the Daily Reviving Concentrate by Kiehl’s.

Lightweight facial oil that keeps skin looking radiant all day

Now let’s get to the PROs and CONs to see if this lives up to its hype!

PROs

+The combination of Ginger Root and Lemon Peel Oils effectively brightens the skin.
+Phenoxyethanol is used as the preservative, which is deemed safe.
+Does NOT cause breakouts as all oils in it are non-acnegenic.
+Contains Coriander and Sunflower seed oils, both are great lightweight emollients.
+Contains Squalane, a high grade antioxidant, very nourishing to all skin types.
+It works extremely well when used as a make-up base, a primer.
+Very light consistency, when applied, the skin soaks it up immediately, no oily residue afterwards.

CONs

-Contains Citral, Geraniol and Linalool, all of which are fragrant agents that could eventually lead to skin sensitization.
-It peels off the moisturizer/lotion/emulsion if applied as the last step in skin care routine, thus, even though it works very well as a primer, it does not stack up well with other skin care products, UNLESS, it is applied right after toner/softener.

FINAL CONDUCT
So, I have been using this little lady for a while now and I do like the PROs such as the great ingredients and light consistency, however, it does fail on some levels and I do not think that I would repurchase this oil-serum after I use this all up.

Have a fabulous day! 

-Deniz 

Leave a comment